Hummingbird
Brazos Bend State Park
Volunteer Organization   
Gator Hatch

Bird Watching Hikes
at Brazos Bend State Park

All levels of experience are welcome. Bring binoculars.

Winter - Spring 2019 Schedule
Day Date Start Time Meeting Location
Sunday January 6  8 a.m. Elm Lake Viewing Platform
Wednesday January 23  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Sunday February 3  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Sunday February 17  8 a.m. Elm Lake Viewing Platform
Wednesday February 20  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Friday March 1  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Sunday March 3  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Saturday March 9  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Wednesday March 27  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Wednesday April 3  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Friday April 5  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Sunday April 7  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Sunday April 14  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Wednesday May 1  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Sunday May 5  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Saturday May 11  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
View the current Bird Sightings on Ebird Hotspot Brazos Bend SP (UTC 117)


TPWD
Hikes are free of charge after regular park admission and are subject to change and cancellation without notice. Please check our website at www.brazosbend.org for changes or cancellations.

Updated: Mar 21, 2019