Hummingbird
Brazos Bend State Park
Volunteer Organization   
Gator Hatch

Bird Watching Hikes
at Brazos Bend State Park

All levels of experience are welcome. Bring binoculars.

Fall / Winter 2019 Schedule
Day Date Start Time Meeting Location
Sunday September 8  8 a.m. Elm Lake Viewing Platform
Friday September 27  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Friday October 4  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Sunday October 6  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Sunday October 20  8 a.m. Elm Lake Viewing Platform
Friday October 25  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Friday November 1  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Sunday November 3  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Sunday November 17  8 a.m. Elm Lake Viewing Platform
Friday November 22  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Sunday December 1  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Friday December 6  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Sunday December 8  8 a.m. Elm Lake Viewing Platform
View the current Bird Sightings on Ebird Hotspot Brazos Bend SP (UTC 117)

Brazos Bend Christmas Bird Count
Saturday, December 14th, 2019

Go to www.brazosbendcbc.com for more information and to register.

TPWD
Hikes are free of charge after regular park admission and are subject to change and cancellation without notice. Please check our website at www.brazosbend.org for changes or cancellations.

Updated: Sep 03, 2019