Hummingbird
Brazos Bend State Park
Volunteer Organization   
Gator Hatch

Guided Bird Watching Hikes
at Brazos Bend State Park

All levels of experience are welcome. Bring binoculars.


In light of the continued spread of the Coronavirus (COVID-19) disease, the Nature Center building will be closed until further notice.
Additional ALL hike and programs will be canceled until further notice.

Winter / Spring 2020 Schedule
Day Date Start Time Meeting Location
Sunday January 5  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Sunday January 26  8 a.m. Elm Lake Viewing Platform
Sunday February 2  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Sunday February 9  8 a.m. Elm Lake Viewing Platform
Friday March 6  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Sunday March 8  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Saturday March 14  8 a.m. Elm Lake Viewing Platform
Friday April 3  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Saturday April 4  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Sunday April 5  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Sunday May 3  8 a.m. 40 Acre Lake Restrooms
Sunday May 10  8 a.m. Elm Lake Viewing Platform

View the current Bird Sightings
Create a current printable Field Checklist
from Ebird Hotspot Brazos Bend SP (UTC 117)


TPWD
Hikes are free of charge after regular park admission and are subject to change and cancellation without notice. Please check our website at www.brazosbend.org for changes or cancellations.

Updated: Mar 19, 2020